Academic Dates

Home » Study » Academic Dates

Semester Two 2022

Returning Student Enrolments Close Friday 24 June
New Student Enrolments Close Friday 1 July
Lectures Begin Monday 25 July
Final date for Late/Change of Enrolment Friday 5 August
Final date for Withdrawal from Course Friday 19 August
Mid-Semester Break/Study Monday 5 September-Friday 23 September
Labour Day Monday 24 October
The SENDing Friday 21 October
Lectures End Monday 7 November
Final Assessments Tuesday 8 November-Friday 18 November
Semester Two Ends Friday 18 November
Intermission Ends Friday 18 November

Semester One 2023

Returning Student Enrolments Close Friday 9 December 2022
New Student Enrolments Close Friday 3 February
Intermission Begins Tuesday 21 February
Orientation Tuesday 21 February
Lectures Begin Monday 27 February
Final date for Late/Change of Enrolment Friday 10 March
Final date for Withdrawal from Course Friday 24 March
Noho Marae Thursday 30-Friday 31 March
Easter Friday 7-Tuesday 11 April
Mid-Semester Break/Study Monday 10 April-Friday 28 April
ANZAC Day Tuesday 25 April
Graduation Saturday 20 May
King’s Birthday Monday 5 June
Lectures End Monday 12 June
Final Assessments Tuesday 13-Friday 23 June
Semester One Ends Friday 23 June

Semester Two 2023

Returning Student Enrolments Close
Friday 23 Jun
New Student Enrolments Close
Friday 26 Jun
Matariki
Friday 14 Jul
Lectures Begin
Monday 17 Jul
Final date for Late/Change of Enrolment
Friday 28 Jul
Final date for Withdrawal from Course
Friday 11 Aug
Mid-Semester Break/Study
Monday 28 Aug-Friday 15 Sep
Labour Day
Monday 23 Oct
Lectures End
Monday 30 Oct
Final Assessments
Tuesday 31 Oct-Friday 10 Nov
Semester Two Ends
Friday 10 Nov

“At Carey we believe that the God of mission is at work in the world by the Spirit to renew people and places in Christ. Our calling is to equip Christian leaders with the convictions, competencies, and capacity to participate in that mission, bringing gospel renewal in churches and communities across Aotearoa and around the world.”

– John Tucker, Principal