Academic Dates

Home » Study » Academic Dates

Semester Two 2021

Lectures End Monday 8 November
Final Assessments Tuesday 9 November-Friday 19 November
Semester Two Ends Friday 19 November
Intermission Ends Friday 19 November
Returning Student Enrolments for 2022 Close Wednesday 8 December

Semester One 2022

New Student Enrolments Close Friday 11 February
Intermission Begins Tuesday 1 March
Orientation Tuesday 1 March
Lectures Begin Monday 7 March
Final date for Late/Change of Enrolment Friday 18 March
Final date for Withdrawal from Course Friday 1 April
Graduation Saturday 2 April
Easter Friday 15 April-Tuesday 19 April
Mid-Semester Break/Study Monday 18 April-Friday 6 May
ANZAC Day Monday 25 April
Queen’s Birthday Monday 6 June
Matiriki Friday 24 June
Lectures End Monday 20 June
Final Assessments Tuesday 21 June-Friday 1 July
Semester One Ends Friday 1 July
Inter Semester Break Monday 4 July-Friday 22 July

Semester Two 2022

Returning Student Enrolments Close Friday 24 June
New Student Enrolments Close Friday 1 July
Lectures Begin Monday 25 July
Final date for Late/Change of Enrolment Friday 5 August
Final date for Withdrawal from Course Friday 19 August
Mid-Semester Break/Study Monday 5 September-Friday 23 September
Labour Day Monday 24 October
The SENDing Thursday 27 October
Lectures End Monday 7 November
Final Assessments Tuesday 8 November-Friday 18 November
Semester Two Ends Friday 18 November
Intermission Ends Friday 18 November

“At Carey we believe that the God of mission is at work in the world by the Spirit to renew people and places in Christ. Our calling is to equip Christian leaders with the convictions, competencies, and capacity to participate in that mission, bringing gospel renewal in churches and communities across Aotearoa and around the world.”

– John Tucker, Principal