Study Tour to Jordan & Israel

Explore the land, culture and text of the Bible with this escorted tour led by Dr Sarah Harris

31st August – 16th September 2019

Following the success of our 2017 trip, Carey is delighted to offer a guided tour of Israel & Jordan again in 2019 where we will explore the land, culture, and text of the Bible. This trip aims to stimulate and enhance you reading of scripture as we visit ancient sites where we will read biblical texts in situ and hear the words and message afresh.

This tour is available as a Carey undergraduate and postgraduate course for credit, and for personal interest. 

Scroll down for more details or download the flyer which includes the full itinerary, costs and booking details.

What previous participants say:

“The entire Israel study tour was amazing; but one significant personal encounter with Christ was at the Calvary where he spoke to me through John 14. It has been a life changing experience knowing that he is so real in our lives.”

“For me one of the (many) key moments was at The Garden Tomb when I turned to leave the ‘room’ and the sign on the door was ‘He is Risen!’ It was a reminder that we can get caught up in the intellectual discussions about the ‘actual’ locations, but wherever it was, Jesus did not stay in the tomb – he is the risen God! That is who we worship!”

 

Details and Costs

Total Package Price $7,190 per person (twin share) + Carey audit fee ($300) or Carey course credit fee for 2019

Optional single room supplement additional $1,425

All details are included in the flyer

Keen to register and secure your place? Scroll down for instructions

Itinerary

DAY

 

DATE

 

DETAILS

 

1 Saturday 31st August Depart Auckland
2 Sunday 1st September Arrival Amman, Jerash, Amman Overnight
3 Monday 2nd September Baptismal Site, Mt Nebo, Madeba, Petra
4 Tuesday, 3rd September Petra
5 Wednesday, 4th September Allenby, Jericho, Bet Shean, Tiberias
6 Thursday 5th September Sepphoris, Cana, Nazareth
7 Friday, 6th September Sea of Galilee, Magdala, Caper-naum, Tabgha, Mt Beatitudes, Jordan River
8 Saturday, 7th September Bethsaida, Golan Heights, Banias, Kursi,
9 Sunday 8th September Megiddo, Caesarea, Jerusalem.
10 Monday 9th September Free day
11 Tuesday 10th September Bethany, Mount of Olives, Via Dolorosa, Holy Sepulchre, Garden Tomb
12 Wednesday, 11th September Shiloh, Jacob’s Well, Se-baste, Mt Gerizim, Samaritan Village and museum
13 Thursday 12th September Israel Museum – City of David – Western Wall, Temple Mount, and Southern Wall
14 Friday 13th September Inn of the Samaritan, Herodi-an, Bethlehem, Sabbath in Jerusalem
15 Saturday 14th September Qumran, Dead Sea, Masada
16 Sunday 15th September Depart Jerusalem, Allenby, Depart Amman
17 Monday 16th September Arrive Auckland

 

Register Here!

To register and secure your place:

1. Download the booking form (click on this link)

2. Email the completed form to either Sarah Harris or Olive Tree Travel (information is included in the form)

Make sure you have paid your deposit of $400

Email enquiries to [email protected]